Jimmy Blue: An Invitation To A Blog Musical

October 17, 2007

    

 

Click here to enter Jimmy Blue by David Ross with the music of Del Amitri.

Welcome, welcome to you all.  Please hang your coats in the cloakroom, help yourself to your complimentary glass of champagne and take your seat for the first ever blog musical, “Jimmy Blue”.

Enjoy the performance, the story and the songs. All you will need is an open mind, a little imagination and a dash of artistic licence and I’m sure you will have a wonderful evening. Please leave your critique as you leave and tell a freind.

I have had some moderate interest since this idea was posted. Some concerned souls have mentioned copyright / permission etc. Well I did contact Justin Currie when I first set out to write this script as his approval was one of the first thoughts I had. I was surprised and delighted to receive a reply which included:

“Either way, you don’t need any permission from me to pursue getting something like this into production”

It was more than I could have hoped for and rest assured if anyone involved with the original music was not happy with my script or it’s posting I would remove it without hesitation.

One Response to “Jimmy Blue: An Invitation To A Blog Musical”

  1. oakies Says:

    come back to the five and dime, jimmy jo, jimmy jo! he must be a kissin cousin of jimmy blue.


Leave a Reply

