Russell Brand: The Perfect Flashman!

March 8, 2009

My wife loves Russell Brand, she’s female why wouldn’t she? Apart from being funny he is ridiculously handsome, tall, a cad, loved by women and trouble with a capital T.

I in I turn love the wonderful Flashman novels by George MacDonald Fraser. Apart from being funny books the hero, Harry Flashman, is ridiculously handsome, tall, a cad, loved by women and trouble with a capital T.

Hmmm, I’m sensing something here! Any film producers out there who want a guaranteed success on their hands need look no further than combining the two and making these fantastic novels into a film series with the wonderful Russell Brand playing Harry Flashman, military whiskers and all.

I expect no credit for this idea except an invite to the premiere and for my wife to meet Russell Brand in the flesh!

Leave a comment